The 30km/h speed limit is being set in 9 more residential areas


Come Wednesday morning , the new 30km/h speed limit will officially be set in place in various areas around Dublin.

Phase two of the expansion is underway, and the limit will extend to nine new residential areas as follows:

  • Sandymount 
  • Crumlin 
  • Drimnagh 
  • Raheny
  • Artane 
  • Donaghmede
  • Drumcondra
  • Glasnevin
  • Phibsborough

This expansion will come into effect on Tuesday (May 30) at midnight.

Image result for 30km/h

Dublin City Councillors voted on the limit decrease last December, with 37 votes in favour, eight against and two abstentions.

The first phase was carried out in April.

The speed limits on arterial roads will not be reduced during this phase, however it is said that this will be discussed as part of phase three in 2018.

Well hello there!
Help us help you by allowing us and our partners to remember your device in cookies to serve you personalized content and ads.

We're on a mission to help our mums and their families thrive by informing, connecting and entertaining.

Join us in our mission by consenting to the use of cookies and IP address recognition by us and our partners to serve you content (including ads) best suited to your interests, both here and around the web.

We promise never to share any other information that may be deemed personal unless you explicitly tell us it's ok.

If you want more info, see our privacy policy.