The Ray D’Arcy Show reveals ‘Next In Line’ as sixth entry in Eurosong

Last Friday, 12th January on The Ray D’Arcy Show, Next In Line, a five piece boyband founded by Louis Walsh in September 2022 was revealed as the sixth entry to Ireland’s Eurosong which takes place on The Late Late Show on Friday 26th January with the winner representing Ireland at Eurovision at the start of May in Malmö, Sweden.

The five members of Next in Line are Conor O’Farrell from Meath, Neung Kelly who hails from Carlow, Harry O’Connell and Conor Davis from Dublin and Navan native Joshua Regala. Their song ‘Love Like Us’ was written by Cork born Bill Maybury and produced by Joe Rubel. 

Conor O’Farrell said “When we recorded the song we immediately felt it was a Eurovision song and luckily Louis agreed with us. We’ve sat on this song for nearly a year waiting for this moment and we are just so excited about being given this opportunity to be part of Eurosong”. Fellow band member Harry O’Connell adding: “We all have our favourite Eurovision song – the two Conor’s love Mickey Joe Harte’s ‘We’ve got the World’ with mine being the Swedish entry in 2015 ‘Heroes’ sung by Måns Zelmerlöw".

Louis Walsh, renowned for his love of Eurovision added “I think the guys would do a wonderful job representing Ireland in Sweden”.

We think so too Louis!